Category: Classic Rock

Im Still In Love With A Girl Named Oli - The Dave Brubeck Quartet - So Whats New? (CD, Album)


9 thoughts on “ Im Still In Love With A Girl Named Oli - The Dave Brubeck Quartet - So Whats New? (CD, Album) ”

  1. Sabei says:
    The Essential Dave Brubeck (2-CD) Released in $ CD Sale. I'm Still In Love With a Girl Named Oli; $ on iTunes 7. Her Name is Nancy; $ on iTunes 8. Chorale; $ on iTunes 9. Sahra; The Dave Brubeck Quartet Featuring Paul Desmond in Concert (CD) Released in
  2. Kanos says:
    At 77, Dave Brubeck continued to pour forth new music at a clip that was extraordinary even for him. Whether any of it will last or stand up to the famous Brubeck numbers of the past, though, is something to ponder when you sample this quartet session. An all-Brubeck program of never-recorded new pieces (although the piece entitled "Marian McPartland" beat the McPartland/Brubeck duo version by 6/
  3. Mezitaur says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of So What's New? on Discogs. Label: Telarc - CD • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • The Dave Brubeck Quartet - So What's New?/5(7).
  4. Fenos says:
    Richard S. Ginell reviewed the album for Allmusic and wrote that the album " finds Brubeck in a friskier mood than in his previous, somewhat autumnal Telarcs, even willing to take us back to the bombs-away block-chorded Brubeck of the '50s and '60s on "It's Deja-Vu All Over Again." As an improvising pianist, he continues to be on his toes, sometimes falling back upon patented devices like.
  5. Taura says:
    Time Out (Remastered ) Dave Brubeck Take Five - Quadromania CD1 Dave Brubeck 50 Years of Dave Brubeck Live at the Monterey Jazz Festival Dave Brubeck.
  6. Doujas says:
    I Love Vienna: Sermon On The Mount: Cable Car: I See, Satie: Shish Kebab: Calcutta Blues: l'd Walk A Country Mile: Since Love Had It's Way: Cantiga Nova Swing: I'm Still ln Love With A Girl Called Oli: Sixth Sense: Cassandra: lberia: Slow And Easy (Lawless Mike) Castilian Blues: I'm Home: So Lonely: Castillian Drums: ln Search Of A Theme: So.
  7. Dourg says:
    Background. The album was first released in , on the Fantasy Records label, as Fantasy 10" LP The tracks were recorded in September at the "Surf Club" in Hollywood, California. In place of Quartet regulars Bob Bates and Joe Dodge, are Wyatt "Bull" Ruther on bass and, depending on the track, either Herb Barman or Lloyd Davis on drums. The liner notes were written by Barry Ulanov.
  8. Akitaur says:
    Inland Empire (performer: "Three to Get Ready and Four to Go" - as The Dave Brubeck Quartet) Malcolm in the Middle (TV Series) (performer - 1 episode) - Bomb Shelter ().
  9. Kigami says:
    7 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Dave Brubeck Quartet - So /5(16).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2018 All Rights Reserved